Nominating Committee


Jenny Howell - Chair
     PhD Candidate, Adjunct Faculty in Religion Department, Baylor University, Waco, Texas

Greg Warner - Chair-Elect 
    Journalist (retired), Jacksonville, Fla. 

Bruce Gourley - Past-Chair
    Executive Director, The Baptist History & Heritage Society, Manhattan, Mont.


Rusty Edwards
   Pastor, University Baptist Church, Hattiesburg, Miss. 

Todd Heifner
   Co-Director, Hope Manifest, Birmingham, Ala. 

Emily Holladay
    Associate Pastor of Children and Families, Louisivlle, Ky.

Cynthia Holmes
   Attorney, Clayton, Mo. 

Raymond Johnson
   Retired, Norcross, Ga. 

Christopher Mack
   Minister to Young Adults, Trinity Baptist Church, San Antonio, Texas

Lauren McDuffie
   Associate Pastor, First Baptist Church, Morehead, Ky. 

Cynthia Wise Mitchell
   Laity, Alpine Baptist Church, Alpine, Ala. 

Chris Thacker
   Pastor, Emmanuel Baptist Church, San Antonio, Texas

Dennis Tucker
   Professor of Christian Scriptures, Truett Seminary, Baylor University, Waco, Texas

David Turner
   Pastor, Central Baptist Church, Richmond, Va. 

Jeff Wright 
   Chaplain Resident, Northside Hospital, Atlanta, Ga. 

Patricia Wilson
   Professor, Baylor University School of Law, Waco, Texas


Doug Dortch - Past Moderator
  Senior Pastor, Mountain Brook Baptist Church, Birmingham, Ala. 

Church Locator


Ministry Networks






Our Location & Contact

Cooperative Baptist Fellowship

160 Clairemont Avenue, Suite 500
Decatur, GA 30030


Contact Us

Get the Latest News

please enter a name
please enter a valid email address
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Please select a subscription

Invalid Input

Other Fellowship Ministries

Visit other Fellowship Ministries:

Church Benefits Board

Cooperative Baptist Fellowship Foundation